Lend Me a Tenor

Presented by Old Log Theatre

Old Log Theatre

5185 Meadville Street, Excelsior, MN 55331

$30-$40

Call 952-474-5951
Buy tickets online

120 minutes

With intermission

Past performances

Sunday, November 25 2:00 pm
Wednesday, November 28 1:30 pm
Thursday, November 29 7:30 pm
Friday, November 30 7:30 pm
Saturday, December 1 7:30 pm
Sunday, December 2 2:00 pm
Wednesday, December 5 1:30 pm
Thursday, December 6 7:30 pm
Friday, December 7 7:30 pm
Saturday, December 8 7:30 pm
Sunday, December 9 2:00 pm
Wednesday, December 12 1:30 pm
Thursday, December 13 7:30 pm
Friday, December 14 7:30 pm
Saturday, December 15 7:30 pm
Sunday, December 16 2:00 pm
 
Comedy

This Tony Award winning madcap screwball comedy, set in 1934, will keep you laughing all night long!

"Non-stop laughter."      "Uproarious! Hysterical!"       "A rib-tickling comedy.” 

                       “The most inventive, original farce in a long time”

 

Saunders, the general manager of the Cleveland Grand Opera Company, is set to welcome world famous Tito Morelli, the greatest tenor of his era, to appear for one night only as Otello.  The star arrives late, and following a series of hilarious mishaps, is given a double dose of tranquilizers and passes out.  Thinking Tito has died, Saunders convinces his assistant Max to put on Morelli’s costume and fool the audience into believing they are seeing the star.  Max succeeds, but Morelli comes to and puts on his other costume ready to perform. Hilarity ensues!