Noura

Presented by Guthrie Theater

McGuire Proscenium Stage

818 South 2nd Street Minneapolis, MN 55415

$15 - $79

Call 612.377.2224
Buy tickets online

90 minutes

Without intermission

Past performances

Saturday, January 11 7:30 pm
  • Preview
Sunday, January 12 7:00 pm
  • Preview
Tuesday, January 14 7:30 pm
  • Preview
Wednesday, January 15 7:30 pm
  • Preview
Thursday, January 16 7:30 pm
  • Preview
Friday, January 17 7:30 pm
Saturday, January 18 7:30 pm
Sunday, January 19 1:00 pm
  • Post-show discussion
Tuesday, January 21 7:30 pm
  • Post-show discussion
Wednesday, January 22 1:00 pm
Wednesday, January 22 7:30 pm
Thursday, January 23 7:30 pm
Friday, January 24 7:30 pm
Saturday, January 25 1:00 pm
Saturday, January 25 7:30 pm
Sunday, January 26 7:00 pm
 
Drama Minnesota premiere

It’s Christmas Eve in New York City, and Noura — a newly minted U.S. citizen — is preparing to host an Iraqi meal and growing more homesick by the minute. Her husband and son have fully embraced their American names and identities, but Noura feels restless and displaced. Even so, she eagerly welcomes her dinner guests until secrets are revealed and the evening begins to unravel. Inspired by Henrik Ibsen’s A Doll’s House, this brilliant new play is a poignant exploration of motherhood, marriage and identity in modern America.