Taking Shakespeare

Presented by Gremlin Theatre

The Gremlin Theatre

550 Vandalia Street, Saint Paul, MN 55114

$28 - $8

Call 888-71-TICKETS
Buy tickets online

90 minutes

Past performances

Friday, May 11 7:30 pm
  • Post-show party
Saturday, May 12 7:30 pm
Sunday, May 13 3:00 pm
Thursday, May 17 7:30 pm
Friday, May 18 7:30 pm
Saturday, May 19 7:30 pm
Sunday, May 20 3:00 pm
Monday, May 21 7:30 pm
  • Pay what you can night
Thursday, May 24 7:30 pm
Friday, May 25 7:30 pm
Saturday, May 26 7:30 pm
Sunday, May 27 3:00 pm
Friday, June 1 7:30 pm
Saturday, June 2 7:30 pm
Sunday, June 3 3:00 pm
 
Drama Comedy Minnesota premiere

Taking Shakespeare by John Murrell.  Featuring Linda Kelsey & John A.W. Stephens.  Directed by Peter Christian Hansen.  What is the power of art? And what should we make of our lives? An aging professor, questioning her relevance and ability, agrees to tutor a young slacker who is addicted to video games and failing academically. Despite their seemingly insurmountable differences, as they explore Shakespeare’s Othello together, both make unexpected discoveries about themselves and each other. A sharp, funny, and engaging play, perfectly suited for Gremlin’s intimate space.

Director
Sarah Bauer Stage Manager
Katharine Horowitz Sound Designer
Carl Schoenborn Scenic/Lighting Designer
A. Emily Heaney Costume Designer