The World Over by Keith Bunin

Presented by Open Window Theatre

Open Window Theatre

5300 S Robert Trl #400, Inver Grove Heights, MN 55077

$20-$34

Call 6126151515
Buy tickets online

120 minutes

With intermission

Past performances

Thursday, February 13 7:30 pm
Friday, February 14 7:30 pm
Saturday, February 15 2:00 pm
Saturday, February 15 7:30 pm
Sunday, February 16 2:00 pm
Wednesday, February 19 10:30 am
Thursday, February 20 7:30 pm
  • Pay what you can night
Friday, February 21 7:30 pm
Saturday, February 22 2:00 pm
Saturday, February 22 7:30 pm
Sunday, February 23 2:00 pm
Thursday, February 27 7:30 pm
  • Pay what you can night
Friday, February 28 7:30 pm
Saturday, February 29 2:00 pm
  • Post-show discussion
Saturday, February 29 7:30 pm
  • Post-show discussion
Sunday, March 1 2:00 pm
 
Drama Minnesota premiere

“We’re all of us meant to be heroes”. Join us for the regional premiere of playwright Keith Bunin’s unforgettable tale of adventure, love, loss and redemption. Drawing on a vast array of influences from the Bible, to The Odyssey, to Shakespeare, The World Over masterfully speaks to the original beauty and goodness of the human person, while showing just how far we’ve fallen. At once wholly fantastical and profoundly truthful, Bunin never leaves us without humor or hope in this epic story of a man in search of his home. Adam believes he is the lost prince of Gildoray, but nobody else in the world believes that Gildoray even exists. Adam will journey the world over, battling monsters, enduring shipwrecks, and daring deeds of heroism, to search for his lost kingdom and save his people.

"THE WORLD OVER is exceeding wise: a profound, insightful, thought-provoking examination of the most fundamental aspects of our humanity.” -NYTheatre.com